Black Gold School Division


2021 Black Gold School Division Election: Unofficial Results

Posted on    Posted in BGSD, Board, Featured, General, Media Release, School Board Elections

The unofficial election results are in (see below). The official election results will be posted at noon on Friday, October 22, 2021.

Ward 1 (including the Village of Warburg and Town of Thorsby) – One (1) Trustee
CandidateNumber of Votes
Michelle MartinAcclaimed
Ward 2 (including the Town of Devon and the Town of Calmar) – One (1) Trustee
CandidateTotal Number of Votes
Devonna Klaassen*1,164
Ron Patrick604
Mackenzie Woodcock334
Ward 3 (including the City of Leduc) – Three (3) Trustees
CandidateTotal Number of Votes
Angie Charpentier2,538
Gary Hansen2,711
Barb Martinson*2,522
Emily Meetsma1,987
Jenn Roach1,234
Rhonda Whitten1,835

Ward 4 (including the City of Beaumont & New Sarepta schools attendance area) – Two (2) Trustees
CandidateTotal Number of Votes
Missy Chehayeb1,377
Esther Eckert*2,124
Kim Murray1,290
Robyn Steed*1,831

The Division’s Organizational Board Meeting and Trustee Swearing-in Ceremony will take place on October 27 at 9 a.m., followed by the Regular Board Meeting at 1 p.m. Members of the public are welcome to view the live proceedings on our YouTube channel.

Our Stories