Black Gold School Division

Our Schools – Your Children – The Future

Distance Learning Program

Black Gold Distance Education Program

In response to the COVID-19 Pandemic, we have established the Black Gold Distance Education Program for the 2020-2021 school year.

Students from throughout Black Gold are enrolled in classes taught by Black Gold teachers.  Based on the student’s grade level, there will be a combination of live classes, student work time, and independent work time each day.

BGSD Distance Learning Semester 2 Information for Parents

For more information please contact us at bgsd@blackgold.ca

Important Information and Updates

Contact Information

Phone Number

780-929-3508

Email
bgsd.distance.learning@blackgold.ca 
Secretary
Char Tomkins char.tomkins@blackgold.ca
Principal

K-Gr. 2 English

Denise Harrison   denise.harrison@blackgold.ca
Assistant Principal

Gr. 3-6 English, K-Gr 6 French

Annie Savard  annie.savard@blackgold.ca
Assistant Principal

Gr. 7-9 English and French

Kerri-Lynn Hickman kl.hickman@blackgold.ca
Assistant Principal

Gr. 10-12

Theo Dykstra theo.dykstra@blackgold.ca  
K-Gr. 9 Learning Support
Kathryn Lavoie kathryn.lavoie@blackgold.ca
K-Gr. 9 Complex Needs
Barbara White barbara.white@blackgold.ca
Gr. 10-12 Counselling / Learning Support
Trish Hrytsak  trish.hrytsak@blackgold.ca

K-Gr. 6 Staff Contacts

Grades 7-9 Staff Contacts

Grades 10-12 Staff Contacts