

Board Policy 7 - Appendix

BYLAW NO. 1-2020

A Bylaw of The Board of Trustees of The Black Gold School Division to Provide for the Nomination and Election of Trustees

Whereas section 76 of the *Education Act* provides that the Board of a School Division may by bylaw establish the wards and provide for the nomination and election of trustees in the wards;

And whereas Bylaw No. 1-95 enacted January 1, 1995 requires amendment due to the annexation of lands by the City of Edmonton.

Now therefore, the Board of Trustees of The Black Gold School Division hereby resolves that pursuant to section 76 of the *Education Act*, Bylaw 1-95 is hereby repealed and the boundaries of the wards referred to in Section 1 are described as follows:

1. Commencing with the general election in 2021, The Board of Trustees shall be comprised of Seven (7) Trustees to be nominated and elected as follows:

Ward 1

Including the Village of Warburg and the Town of Thorsby:

From the Leduc County boundary west, Leduc County boundary north and south to the east as follows:

- SE 23-50-28-W4
- NW & SW & SE section 13-50-28-W4
- SW 24 50 28- W4
- NW & SW ½ of sections 7 & 6 -50-27-W4
- NW & SW ½ of sections 31, 30, 19, 18, 7, 6 49-27-W4
- NW & SW ½ of sections 31, 30, 19, 18 48-27-W4

One (1) Trustee

Modified: October 28, 2020 (34/20-21)

Ward 2

Including the Town of Devon and the Town of Calmar

From the Leduc County boundary north and south, including the Town of Devon and from the west as follows:

- NE & NW & SE 24 50 28- W4
- NE section 13-50-28-W4
- NE & SE ½ of sections 7 & 6 -50-27-W4
- NE & SE ½ of sections 31, 30, 19, 18, 7, 6 49-27-W4
- NE & SE ½ of sections 31, 30, 19, 18 48-27-W4

to the east as follows:

- NW & SW ½ sections 23, 14, 11–50-26-W4
- NW 2 50 26 W4
- NW & SW & NE section 3 50-26-W4
- NW & SW sections 34, 27, 22, 15, 10, 3–49-26-W4
- NW & SW & SE 34 -48-26-W4
- SW & SE 35-48-26-W4
- SW 36-48-26-W4
- NW & SW ½ section 25, 24, 13, 12, 1 48-26-W4

One (1) Trustee

Ward 3

Including the City of Leduc

Leduc County boundary north and south, including the City of Leduc and from the west as follows:

- NE & SE ½ sections 23, 14, 11, 50-26-W4
- NE & SE & SW 2 50 26- W4
- SE section 3 50-26-W4
- NE & SE ½ sections 34, 27, 22, 15, 10, 3 49-26-W4
- NE 34 -48-26-W4
- NW & NE 35-48-26-W4
- NW & NE & SE 36-48-26-W4
- NE & SE ½ section 25, 24, 13, 12, 1 48-26-W4

to the east as follows:

- South of Hwy 625 from Hwy 2 to Range Road 245
- SW & SE ½ sections 17, 16, 15 -50-24-W4
- SW section 14-50-24-W4
- NW & SW ½ section 11 50 -24-W4
- NW & SW & SE section 2 50 24-W4
- SW & SE 1 50 24- W4
- SW section 6-50-23-W4
- NW & SW section 31-49-23-W4
- NW & SW & SE section 30-49-23-W4
- SW 29-49-23-W4
- NW & SW sections 20, 17, 8, 5, -49-23-W4
- NW & SW sections 32, 29-48-23-W4
- NW 20-48-23-W4
- NW & SW & NE 19-48-23-W4
- NW & SW sections 18, 7-48-23-W4

Three (3) Trustees

Modified: October 28, 2020 (34/20-21)

Ward 4 Including the City of Beaumont and the attendance area of the New Sarepta Schools

Leduc County boundary to the north from Hwy 625, Leduc County boundary east and Leduc County boundary south and from the west as follows:

- From Range Rd 245 south to: NW & NE sections 17, 16, 15 50-24-W4
- NW & NE & SE 14-50-24-W4
- NE & SE 11-50-24-W4
- NE-2-50-24-W4
- NW & NE 1-50-24-W4
- NW & NE & SE 6-50-24-W4
- NE & SE 31-49-23-W4
- NE 30-49-23-W4
- NW & NE & SE 29-49-23-W4
- NE & SE 20, 17, 8, 5-49-23-W4
- NE & SE 32, 29-48-23-W4
- NE & SE & SW 20-48-23-W4
- SE 19-48-23-W4
- NE & SE 18-48-23-W4
- NE & SE 7-48-23-W4

Two (2) Trustees