Black Gold School Division


2021 Black Gold School Division Election: Official Results

The official 2021 Election results are in (see below). Congratulations to our School Trustees, who will help to guide our school community on matters relating to education for the next four years.

Ward 1 (including the Village of Warburg and Town of Thorsby) – One (1) Trustee
CandidateNumber of Votes
Michelle MartinAcclaimed

Congratulations to Michelle Martin on being elected in Ward 1.

Ward 2 (including the Town of Devon and the Town of Calmar) – One (1) Trustee
CandidateNumber of Votes
Devonna Klaassen*1,164
Ron Patrick604
Mackenzie Woodcock334

Congratulations to Devonna Klaassen on being elected in Ward 2.

Ward 3 (including the City of Leduc) – Three (3) Trustees
CandidateNumber of Votes
Angie Charpentier2,538
Gary Hansen2,711
Barb Martinson*2,522
Emily Meetsma1,987
Jenn Roach1,234
Rhonda Whitten1,835

Congratulations to Angie Charpentier, Gary Hansen, and Barb Martinson on being elected in Ward 3.

Ward 4 (including the City of Beaumont & New Sarepta schools attendance area) – Two (2) Trustees
CandidateNumber of Votes
Missy Chehayeb1,377
Esther Eckert*2,124
Kim Murray1,290
Robyn Steed*1,831

Congratulations to Esther Eckert and Robyn Steed on being elected in Ward 4.

The Division’s Organizational Board Meeting and Trustee Swearing-in Ceremony will take place on October 27 at 9 a.m., followed by the Regular Board Meeting at 1 p.m. Members of the public are welcome to view the live proceedings on our YouTube channel.