Black Gold School Division

Our Schools – Your Children – The Future

Archives > April 2017

April 24, 2017

Calmar Community Celebrates the Grand Re-Opening of newly Modernized Calmar Secondary School

   Black Gold Regional Division No. 18 (BGRD) hosted the grand re-opening of its newly modernized Calmar Secondary School on April 21, 2017. Students, staff, community members and stakeholders came together to celebrate the finalization of Calmar Secondary School. The construction process started with the design phase in April 2014. The Ceremony The ceremony included welcome… Read more »

April 19, 2017

École Dansereau Meadows School Teacher selected as 2017 Edwin Parr Teacher Award Nominee

Black Gold Regional Division No. 18 (BGRD) is pleased to announce that Andrea Kotscherofski from École Dansereau Meadows School in Beaumont, Alberta has been nominated as BGRD’s 2017 Edwin Parr Teacher Award Nominee. “Andrea is an excellent listener, assertive with her expectations, believes in teamwork, and often stays late or uses lunch hours to work with students,”… Read more »

April 13, 2017

Board Highlights – April 5, 2017

Board Highlights – April 5, 2017:  Vimy Ridge Tour, Warburg Leader in Me, Edwin Parr Nominee, Provincial Bus Safety Poster Winners, 2017 Awards, Field Trip Requests, Bill 1, School Fees

April 08, 2017

Their Name Liveth For Evermore

Vimy Ridge Canadian Heritage Tour | MARCH 24 – APRIL 2, 2017 215 students and 22 teachers from seven Black Gold Regional high schools have returned from Europe.  They were on the Vimy Ridge Canadian Heritage Tour – a 10 day educational tour where students travelled to Western European Canadian Heritage destinations, which included Vimy… Read more »

April 06, 2017

Provincial School Bus Safety Week Students Recognized

In Photo: Left to Right – Back Row:  Trustees – Lorna Misselbrook, Barb Martinson, Johnette Lemke, Rebecca Eilander, Sandy Koroll, Sam Kobeluck, Dennis Nosyk Left to Right – Front Row: Felix Bebernik, École Dansereau Meadows School; Kenya Davies, Calmar Elementary School; Kianna Larson, New Humble Centre School; Harlum Laing, West Haven Public School The Alberta Student Transportation Advisory… Read more »